What’s On In December

Every Monday evening at Barbourne Ex-Services Club,
7pm – 10pm

Monday 4th December
christmas-jumper

Christmas Jumper Night
and Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 11th December

santa
The MNC Christmas Party
Disco with DJ Mick,
and PARTY FOOD
and a Special Christmas Guest!

 

Monday 18th December
karaoke2christmas_tree

Christmas Karaoke
sing all your favourite Christmas songs
with DJ Foxy Roxy

 

Monday 25th December Christmas Day – No Club
Monday 1st January New Year’s Day – No Club
closed

The Monday Night Club will be back on Monday 8th January

Don’t forget to book your seat for the MNC trip to
Sleeping Beauty at the Swan Theatre
on Friday 5th January

See Helen to book, places must be booked and paid for by December 18th

Print your own December poster 
December 2017

What’s On In November

Every Monday evening at Barbourne Ex-Services Club,
7pm – 10pm

Monday 6th November
nick-burton

Nick Burton
Live entertainment from our favourite guest!

 

Monday 13th November
DJ

Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy
plus Tabletop
funandgames

 with Lorna


Monday 20th November
top-persanality-vocalist

Sammy-Jo
a fun night of live entertainment, singing & dancing


Monday 27th November
transparent_christmas_tree_with_stars_png_clipart
RA-LockUp-Col-2

Help us to decorate The Monday Night Club Tree
for Worcester’s Christmas Tree Festival.
This year’s theme is #Respect Ability
and Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy

To print your own November Poster click here
November 2017

 

What’s On In October

Monday 2nd October

mnc-talent-logo-small
at The Swan Theatre 7pm

All the following evenings at Barbourne Ex-Services Club,
7pm – 10pm
Monday 9th October

DJ

Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy
and Learn to Dance with Laura and Edwin

dancers 02

Monday 16th October

RA-LockUp-Col-1

Find out about our project Respect Ability,

who has been nominated as an Amazing Person
and vote for your favourite!
More information,about Respect Ability, and how to nominate, here >

Monday 23rd October

wild goose logo

Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy
and special guests from Wild Goose Rural Training

Monday 30th October

halloween witch

MNC Halloween Party
Spooky Fancy Dress, PARTY FOOD
Disco and dancing with DJ Mick
only £1

To print your own October poster click here >
October 2017

Respect Ability – Your Nominations Needed

Respect AbilityWe need your nominations by 9th October!

 

The Monday Night Club is very excited to announce that we have been awarded a Big Lottery grant to celebrate the achievements of people with learning disabilities in Worcestershire.

Do you know someone who has made outstanding achievements, or had great success, despite their disability? We want to challenge stereotypes and misconceptions of what learning-disabled people can achieve, and are achieving, in our county.

This is how:

  • The winners will have documentary films made about their lives and achievements by professional film crews, assisted by members of The Monday Night Club.
  • The Monday Night Club members will design a new version of the ‘blue plaque’ for the winners.
  • These new-style plaques will be permanently located in prominent places around our county. They will be viewed by thousands of people in Worcestershire.
  • The plaques will be positioned in places that connect with each individual’s achievements, for example a Special Olympian could have their plaque at Worcester Arena, or an autistic writer’s plaque could be seen at Worcester Hive.
  • The film we make to tell the public more about each person’s successful life will be published on our new Respect Ability website and a link to it will be ‘digitally embedded’ into their plaque.

We are inviting all disability groups in Worcestershire to nominate a member of their group. We need your nominations to ensure as diverse a range of Worcestershire’s disability community is represented as possible.

Send your Respect Ability nominations by email to:
helen@themondaynightclub.org.uk

Include name, contact details, and a short description of the successes and achievements made by your nominee.
Please ensure that your nominee is happy to be filmed and showcased publicly should they win.

All the selected nominations will go to a vote at an open evening at The Monday Night Club on 16th October.

What’s On In September

Monday 4th Sept
dancers

DJ Mick
dance all night long
with our favourite DJ

Monday 11th Sept
top-persanality-vocalist
Sammy-Jo
Live entertainment from Sammy-Jo,
singing all your favourites

 

Monday 18th Sept
karaoke2
Disco and Karaoke
another chance to rehearse for
The MNC Has Got Talent 2017
on Monday 2nd October
Plus special Guests!

Boy Playing Rugby Clipart

Worcester Disability Rugby Team

Monday 25th Sept
FINAL REHEARSAL! WITH DRUM LOVE
mnc-talent-logo-small
ON MONDAY 2ND OCTOBER
NEXT WEEK!!
star

To print your own September poster click here
September 2017

Want’s On In August

Monday 7th August
top-persanality-vocalist

Sammy-Jo
Live entertainment from the amazing Sammy-Jo,
singing all your favourites

Monday 14th August
karaoke2

Disco and Karaoke
Your first chance to rehearse for
The Monday Night Club Has Got Talent 2017
on Monday 2nd October
Entries will be taken tonight!

Monday 21st August
race winnerdancing keep fit girl

Activity Disco
Relay Races with Lorna
and Flexercise with DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 28th August
Bank Holiday Monday
closed

Sorry, club will be closed – tonight only.
See you on 4th September!

To print your own August poster download it here
August 17


Summer Trip to the Seaside

seaside copy
(you must have booked a seat to come with us)
Sunday 20th August
Day Trip to Barry Island
Come and have some fun by the sea!
8.45am – 6pm
Ask Helen at the club for more details

What’s On In July

Monday 3rd July

nick-burton
Nick Burton
enjoy live entertainment from one of our favourites

 

Monday 10th July
morris-dancers_200

Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy
plus special guests The Silurian Morris Men

 

Monday 17th July

Flexercise
Activity Disco
Flexercise & Music & Dancing!
with DJ Foxy Roxy

 

Monday 24th July

dancers
Disco with  DJ Mick
a night of entertainment & dancing with our favourite guest DJ

 

Monday 31st July

BBQ chef

Summer BBQ and disco
Sizzling sausages!!
Come and enjoy a hot dog or burger at the Club
with DJ Foxy Roxy

To print your own July poster click here>>
July 17

What’s On In June

Monday 5th June
Disco Inferno
53126807_p
Dance the night away with DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 12th June
singing
Karaoke
sing for us!
hosted by DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 19th June
dancers

Disco with DJ Mick
a night of entertainment & dancing
with our favourite guest DJ

Monday 26th June

football_png1085-1man_running_emoji
Premiership Five-A-side
Football Tournament and Teddy Bears’ Picnic
on Pitchcroft from 7pm, south end, nearest to club,
by the big tree.
Drinks and snacks for sale!
Toilets provided!

teddy-picnic


Summer Trips in June
(you must have booked a ticket to come)

Saturday 10th June
logocolour

Day trip to Twycross Zoo
leaving Croft Road Car Park at 9am

Wednesday 21st JuneScreen Shot 2017-05-22 at 13.28.38
Visit to see Worlds Beyond
in Stourbridge,
starring Sarah Field
Leaving Barbourne Club at 6pm

 

To download and print your own June poster click here June 17

 

What’s On In May

Monday 1st May

nick-burton
Nick Burton
Live entertainment by a fabulous singer

Monday 8th May

karaoke2
Karaoke
Come and sing for us!
hosted by DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 15th May

party-balloons
Laura’s 30th Birthday Party
with special guests
The Spanner Band

look-whos-30-birthday-badge-large
Live Music, Party Food, VIP guests

Monday 22nd May

skittles
Sports & Games
Skittles, pool and more…
Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 29th May

hungry-caterpillar

professorharry-potterhagrid
Spring Bank Holiday Disco
Fancy Dress!
Come as your favourite book character
Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy

To download and print your own May poster click below
May 17

What’s On In April

Monday 3rd April
top-persanality-vocalist
Sammy-Jo
enjoy being entertained by a fabulous singer
and our regular guest.

Monday 10th April
DJ

You Say, We Play
We’ll play your requests
Disco with DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 17th April
Easter Monday
easter-eggs
Easter Egg Hunt
and disco with DJ Foxy Roxy

Monday 24th April
Sports & Games
Girl Playing Cricket Swings Bat

Table cricket and more! with Lorna
plus our disco with DJ Foxy Roxy

To down load and Print your own April Poster click here>
April 17